Far from the vision of a deindustrialising Europe, our continent is home to many competitive and high-performance industrial groups and SMEs.

Today these companies must address:

  • a triple challenge: globalization, excellence and leadership in their field
  • resources to be mobilised to serve these goals: control of their products, R&D investment, increased productivity
  • an amplifying effect of recession that widens the gap between the stronger leaders and their competitors who face more difficult business conditions
  • a strategic issue: access to capital and to investors, which supports the development of the best by giving them a more European or global footprint, or on the contrary facilitates difficult transitions by providing the capital needed for a new start at the right time.

 

Thus, in a growing number of situations, restructuring or raising additional capital have become a condition of survival for our industries’ development.

To meet these needs – growth by acquisition, strategic mergers, LBOs, recovery financing – the Gimar & Cie teams offer the experience and expertise they have acquired through numerous transactions for industrial players in a wide range of sectors.

The Gimar & Cie teams have been particularly active in the aerospace-defence sector, participating in several of the major restructurings that have occurred in this strategic industry over the past ten years. They also bring to the table their knowledge and understanding of the government approval process that most often accompanies transactions in this sector.

Loin de la vision d’une Europe en voie de désindustrialisation, notre continent recèle de nombreux groupes et PME industriels compétitifs et performants.

Ces groupes font aujourd’hui face à :

  • une triple exigence : la globalisation, l’excellence et le leadership dans leur domaine
  • des moyens à mobiliser au service de ces objectifs: maîtrise de leurs produits, investissement en R&D, gains de productivité
  • un effet amplificateur de la crise, qui accroît le fossé entre les leaders performants et leurs concurrents qui pâtissent de conditions d’activité plus difficiles
  • un enjeu stratégique : l’accès aux capitaux et aux investisseurs, qui permet d’accompagner le développement des meilleurs en leur donnant une empreinte plus européenne, plus globale, ou à l’inverse de faciliter les transitions difficiles en apportant, au bon moment, les capitaux nécessaires à un nouveau départ.

Ainsi, dans un nombre croissant de situations, la recomposition de nos industries ou la levée de capitaux devient une condition de leur pérennité et de leur développement.

Pour répondre à ces besoins – croissance externe, regroupements stratégiques, LBOs, retournement – les équipes de Gimar & Cie apportent leur expérience et leur savoir-faire, acquis lors de multiples transactions avec des acteurs industriels dans de très nombreux secteurs.

Les équipes de Gimar & Cie ont été particulièrement actives dans le secteur de l’Aerospace-Défense, participant à plusieurs des grandes recompositions intervenues ces dix dernières années dans cette industrie stratégique. Elles apportent également leur connaissance et leur maîtrise des modes de prise de décision gouvernementaux qui accompagnent le plus souvent les transactions dans ce domaine.