Corporate finance consulting

GIMAR & Cie supports clients in all their corporate finance transactions, from design to execution, and addresses the strategic, financial and market aspects at every stage.

  • Analyse our clients’ strategic options in advance: positioning, risks and outlook for the investment asset, possible change scenarios, financial and legal aspects of implementation, decision criteria
  • Examine and implement solutions that improve financial flexibility: disposal of non-strategic assets or businesses, admission of new shareholders to the group or subsidiaries, capital restructuring, financial restructuring
  • Advise shareholders upon the disposal of a company, an ownership stake or a sector of activity
  • Advise a potential buyer concerning a given target or geographic region
  • Structure industrial partnerships, in particular by pooling businesses
  • Seek financial investors to support the company for a specific project

Our added value:

  • Find optimal solutions based on a full understanding of client needs, good knowledge of the counterparties and a detailed analysis of situations so as to define and recommend the best options
  • Provide the client with tactical advice at decisive stages with our extensive negotiating experience
  • Play a key role in completing transactions: find and convince the best counterparties, manage the negotiating calendar with thorough preparation, efficiently coordinate the various participants in order to secure completion of the deal
  • Fully defend our clients’ interests: create a framework conducive to negotiation, dialogue with the counterparty decision-makers, communicate the client’s positions effectively, adapt to changes in the negotiation environment.

Notre domaine d’intervention : le conseil en Corporate Finance

    Gimar & Cie accompagne ses clients sur l’ensemble des problématiques Corporate Finance : de la conception à l’exécution des transactions en intégrant à chaque étape les aspects stratégiques, financiers et de marché.

  • Analyser en amont les options stratégiques du client : positionnement, risques et perspectives de l’actif, scénarios d’évolution possibles, aspects financiers et juridiques de leur mise en œuvre, critères de décision
  • Etudier et mettre en œuvre des solutions permettant d’améliorer la flexibilité financière : cessions d’actifs ou d’activités non stratégiques , ouverture du capital du groupe ou de ses filiales, recomposition du capital, restructuration financière
  • Conseiller des actionnaires dans la cession d’une société, d’une participations ou d’une branche d’activité
  • Conseiller un acheteur potentiel sur une cible déterminée ou sur une zone géographique identifiée
  • Structurer des partenariats industriels reposant notamment sur des mises en commun d’activités
  • Rechercher des investisseurs financiers pour accompagner l’entreprise sur un projet déterminé.

Notre valeur ajoutée :

  • Rechercher les solutions optimales reposant sur la bonne compréhension des besoins du client, la connaissance des contreparties, l’analyse détaillée des situations permettant de concevoir et de recommander les options les plus fiables
  • Conseiller le client sur les aspect tactiques aux étapes décisives en le faisant bénéficier d’une expérience approfondie en matière de négociation
  • Jouer un rôle moteur dans la réalisation des opérations : rechercher et convaincre les meilleures contreparties, maîtriser le calendrier des négociations grâce à une préparation minutieuse, coordonner efficacement les différents intervenants afin de sécuriser la réalisation de l’opération
  • Défendre au mieux les intérêts de nos mandants : mettre en place un cadre de négociation favorable, dialoguer avec les décideurs des contreparties, communiquer efficacement sur les positions du client, s’adapter à l’évolution du contexte des négociations.